Europétrole, le portail de l'industrie du pétrole
 accueil | actualité française | actualité internationale | recherche | interviews | focus | actualité par entreprise | actualité pétrole/gaz de schiste 
Partager :

  • Gas Infrastructure Europe elects Fluxys' chief commercial officer, Arno Büx, as new President of Gas LNG Europe
    édité le 24/05/2019

Gas Infrastructure Europe elects Fluxys' chief commercial officer, Arno Büx, as new President of Gas LNG Europe
Gas Infrastructure Europe (GIE) has elected Arno Büx – Chief Commercial Officer at Fluxys – as the new President of the European LNG terminal operators. The General Assembly made up of gas transmission operators, storage system operators and LNG terminal operators appointed Büx for a 2-year term.

Commenting on his appointment, Arno Büx said: “It is an honour for me to have been elected as Gas LNG Europe new President at this exciting time for LNG in Europe. The Commission`s new gas package is on its way and in 2020 the IMO regulation will come into force. LNG is a flexible and available source of energy, is a promising alternative fuel in heavy transport, can be synthesized from renewable sources worldwide and can hence contribute to the security of supply and a lower carbon future. We want to be part of the future and with LNG we can achieve this.”

Arno Büx has been Chief Commercial Officer of Fluxys Group and Fluxys Belgium since autumn 2015. He oversees all commercial activities of Fluxys, both regulated and non-regulated as well as its business development in Europe. Büx holds degrees in Engineering and Business Administration. Before joining Fluxys, he has evolved within the ENGIE Group for 20 years, working in Belgium, France and Luxemburg but mostly contributing to the development of the Group’s energy activities in Germany. He held various executive and non-executive management positions in businesses targeting the B2B and B2C commodity markets as well as the gas midstream sector.

Jean-Marc Leroy, Gas Infrastructure Europe President, said: “We’re delighted to have Arno Büx as our new President for the European LNG terminal operators. Having one of Europe’s biggest gas infrastructure operators at the helm of LNG terminal operators, will certainly be a great asset to us. I’d also like to thank Wim Groenendijk for his excellent work over the past 4 years as GLE President. He has been a core voice in GIE Board and instrumental in driving forward GIE`s efforts on making the economic case for LNG terminal operators in Europe and beyond.”

Gas LNG Europe is further strengthened in its activities by the appointment of four Executive Committee members for a 2-year term and is pleased to welcome the following representatives: Jacques Rottenberg (Elengy, France), Francisco de la Flor (Enagas, Spain), Pieter van Aartsen (Gate terminal, the Netherlands) and Łukasz Trzeszczkowski (GAZ-SYSTEM, Poland). Arno Büx, Francisco de la Flor and Pieter van Aartsen are standing for the European LNG terminal operators in the GIE Board.

About Gas Infrastructure Europe

Gas Infrastructure Europe (GIE) is an association representing the interests of gas infrastructure operators active in gas transmission, storage and LNG regasification. GIE is a trusted partner of European institutions, regulatory bodies and industry stakeholders. It is based in Brussels, the heart of European policymaking.

GIE currently represents 70 member companies from 26 countries. Its internal structure has three columns corresponding to the three types of infrastructure activities represented: GTE (Gas Transmission Europe), GSE (Gas Storage Europe) and GLE (Gas LNG Europe), all of which fall under the umbrella of GIE. This structure allows member companies to speak with one voice on infrastructure topics as well as to build positions on column-specific issues.

Rechercher une news

française internationale

Les dernières news internationales

>> Toute l'actualité internationale     >> RSS
Recherche de news par tags

abu-dhabi acquisition adnoc aker-bp aker-solutions algeria algerie algerie alstom amec anadarko angola apache australia axens azerbaijan baker-hughes barents-sea bechtel bg-group bp brazil canada carburant cbi cgg chevron china chiyoda cnooc cnpc co2 commission-europeenne compressor conocophillips consommation cpdp deepwater discovery drilling e-on edf egypt emerson engineering eni equinor equinor exxonmobil feed flng flowline fluor fluxys fmc foster-wheeler fpso fsru fugro gabon gas gaz gazprom gazprom-neft gdf-suez ge germany ghana gnl gtt gulf-of-mexico hess india indonesia inpex iraq italy jacobs jgc kbr keppel licence lng lukoil lundin maersk-drilling malaysia mcdermott methanier mozambique natural-gas nigeria nigeria nord-stream north-sea norway novatek offshore oman omv opec pemex petrobras petrofac petronas pgnig pipeline platform qatar qatar-petroleum qatargas raffinerie refinery repsol rig riser rosneft russia rwe saipem santos saudi-aramco schlumberger senegal shale-gas shell socar sonatrach south-stream statoil subsea subsea-7 survey tap technip technipfmc texas total transocean tullow turbine ufip uk us vallourec vopak well wintershall wood-group woodside

Europétrole © 2003 - 2021